No.02/DS(Res.)/2017 GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF PERSONNEL, PUBLIC GRIEVANCES AND PENSIONS DEPARTMENT OF PERSONNEL AND TRAINING

R.No,280, 2nd Floor, North Block, New Delhi **Dated: 4th September 2017**

NOTIFICATION

Reference is invited to the Notification of even number dated 01^{st} August , 2^{nd} August , 4^{th} August , 18^{th} August , 23^{rd} August , 25^{th} ,August , 29^{th} August and 1^{St} September, 2017 relating to the elections to Kendriya Bhandar.

- 2. Elections are required to be held in respect of Constituency No. 8, 16 and 18. The details of Polling Booths, the Names of Presiding Officer and Polling Officer / Pooling Assistant, the details of candidates etc. are attached at **Annexure**.
- 3. The polling will be held on 6th September, 2017 in the respective Polling Booths. The polling should commence at 10.00 AM and shall continue, without any break up to 5.00 PM on 6th September, 2017. However, minor variation of 30 minutes may be considered by the Presiding cum Assistant Returning Officer, if felt necessary, to suit the convenience of voters in a particular office. However, the total number of hours for casting votes should not be less than Six hours.
- Ballot Box will be opened and the counting of the votes shall be taken up on 7th 4. September, 2017 at 11.00 AM in the presence of the candidates or their authorized agents. However, before the seal on the box is broken, the Presiding Officer shall get a certificate signed by the candidates or their authorized agents to the effect that the seal was found intact before the ballot box was opened. Votes shall be counted either by the Presiding Officer or by the Polling Officer, in the presence of the Presiding Officer. Each candidate or his authorized agent shall have the right to be present at the time of counting. The number of votes secured by each candidate and the result of the elections should be announced by the Presiding Officer as soon as the counting is over on 7th September, 2017. In case of equal number of votes being secured by the candidates, the Presiding Officer shall decide the election result by tossing the coin. The names of elected candidate(s) shall be intimated to the Returning Officer immediately and in any case latest by 6.00 PM on 7th September. 2017. While conveying the result, the Presiding Officer shall obtain from the candidate and give full particulars of the elected delegate i.e. complete name, designation, office / department / branch in which he/she is working, telephone / mobile number and home address.
- 4. This is for information of all concerned.

G. Si ivasan

(G.Srinivasan)

Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of India and Returning Officer D/o Personnel and Training (O) 2309 3074

(M) 9868868320

To

All Presiding Officers cum Assistant Returning Officers (Constituency No.1 to 18)

Copy for information to:

- (i) Shri R.K.Singh, Managing Director, Kendriya Bhandar, Pushpa Bhavan, New Delhi;
- (ii) Chief Welfare Officer, DOP&T, Lok Nayak Bhavan, New Delhi

Copy to Director, NIC, DOP&T with a request to place it on the website under What is New - for information of all concerned. After 10 days, this may be transferred under "Welfare Division" OMs

El	ection of Delegates of K	Dated: 04.09.2017		
SI. No.	Names of Candidates in Alphabetical Order.	Polling Booth	Presiding cum Returning Officer and Polling Officer / Polling Assistant	Remarks
1	Azad Singh		Shri Narender Singh Rawat, SO and Presiding cum Assitant Returning Officer; Shri Mahipal Yadav (ASO), Polling officer; Shri Trilok Singh (MTS) Polling Assitant.	Members may please excercise their prefrential option for Six (6) candidates and mark (X) aginst their name in Column No. 3. The members are requested to mark preference only for six candidates and excercising option for more than Six candidates may render their vote ineligible.
2	Hoshiar Singh Dabas			
3	Kanta Sikka			
4	Navin Chandra Bhatt			
5	Pawan Kumar			
6	Prem Singh Yadav	Recreation Club, Ground Floor, Dak Bhawan, Ashok Road, New Delhi		
7	Satish Kumar			
8	Satyavir Sharma			
9	Shri Ram			
10	Sushil Kumar Kala			
11	Uma Shankar			
12	Vivek Sharma			
1	H C S Rawat	Kendriya Bhandar,	Shri S. Talukdar, Economic Officer,	Members may please excercise their prefrential option for Six (6) candidates and mark (X) aginst
2	Jagdish Prasad Sharma	Mahadev Road, New Delhi	Presiding cum Assitant Returning Officer; Shri Sanjeev Kumar, Polling Officer and Shri Surender Kumar-I, Polling Assistant.	their name in Column No. 3. The members are requested to mark preference only for six candidates and excercising option for more than Six candidates may render their vote ineligible.
3	Jai Niwas			
4	Jaimal Singh			

SI. No.	Names of Candidates in Alphabetical Order.	Polling Booth	Presiding cum Returning Officer and Polling Officer / Polling Assistant	Remarks				
5	Kishor Kumar Makwana							
6	N S Rawat							
7	Rajender Singh Rana							
8	Rishi Kumar							
9	Satyapal Singh Rathee							
	Constituency No. 18							
1	Ashok Chander	T T Hall, Ground Floor, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi	(1) Ms. Rakhi Biswas (SO), Presiding cum Assitant Returning Officer; Ms. Neetu Meena (ASO) Polling Officer and Shri Uday Bir Singh (MTS) Polling Assitant. (2) Shri R.K. Sharma (SO)Presiding cum Assitant Returning Officer; Shri Ranjan Kumar Chandana (ASO), Polling Officer and Shri D.K. Sinha (UDC), Polling Assistant.					
2	Bansi Lal			Members may please excercise their prefrential option for Five (5) candidates and mark (X) aginst their name in Column No. 3. The members are requested to mark preference only for five candidates and excercising option for more than five (5) candidates may render their vote ineligible. Members belonging to Constitutency No. 18 can excercise their voting option at one of the two Polling Booth namely either at Nirman Bhawan or at R.K. Puram, depending upon their convenience. If any of the member excercise his voting in both booths, his vote will be considered invalid. The ballot box of R K Puram will be taken to Nirman Bhawan by the Presiding officer for counting of votes on 7th September, 2017.				
3	D K Prasad							
4	Happy joginder Singh							
5	Madan Singh							
6	Mohinder Singh							
7	Narendra Prasad Sharma	Kendriya Bhandar (West), West Block, R.K. Puram, New Delhi						
8	Prem Prakash Katharia							
9	Trilochan Sahoo							
10	Vijender Kumar Chhikara							
11	Virender Chauhan							

G. Licuman