No. 407/21/2022-AVD-IV(LP)

Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, the 2nd August, 2023.

Order

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of section 4 of the Lokpal and Lokayuktas Act, 2013 (1 of 2014), the Selection Committee hereby constitutes a Search Committee for the purpose of recommending the panel for consideration of the positions of Chairperson and Members of the Lokpal. The composition of the Search Committee is as follows:

1.	Smt. Justice Ranjana Desai	Chairperson
2.	Shri Justice Kalpesh Satyendra Jhaveri	Member
3.	Dr. A.S. Kiran Kumar	Member
4.	Shri A. Surya Prakash	Member
5.	Shri Rajiv Yadav	Member
6.	Shri Otem Dai	Member
7.	Shri Heera Lal Samariya	Member
8.	Shri Samant Kumar Goel	Member
9.	Smt. Arundhati Bhattacharya	Member
10.	Shri Ahmed Javed	Member

2. The terms and conditions of the Chairperson and Members of the Search Committee shall be as prescribed by the Search Committee (Constitution, terms and conditions of appointment of Members and the manner of selection of panel of names for appointment of Chairperson and Members of Lokpal) Rules, 2014.

(Rahul Šingh)

Additional Secretary to the Government of India

Copy to:

- 1. Smt. Justice Ranjana Desai, 7, Teen Murti Marg, New Delhi-110 011.
- 2. Shri Justice Kalpesh Satyendra Jhaveri, 'Satkaj' 17, Neetibaug Judges' Society, Opposite Gujarat High Court, New Judges Bungalow Road, Ghatlodia, Ahmedabad-380061.
- 3. Dr. A.S. Kiran Kumar, 223-21, Jyoti Kiran, 5th Main Road, Ganga Nagar, Bangaluru-560032.
- 4. Shri A. Surya Prakash, 170, National Media Campus, Shankar Chowk, Gurugram-122 002 (Haryana).
- 5. Shri Rajiv Yadav, House No. 946, Sector 17 B, Gurugram-122007.
- 6. Shri Otem Dai, Gute-Gamro, C-Sector, Opp. Air Colony, P.O. Itanagar, Papum Pare District, Arunachal Pradesh-791 111.
- 7. Shri Heera Lal Samariya, D-7, Tower-6, New Moti Bagh, New Delhi-110 023
- 8. Shri Samant Kumar Goel, samantgoel@gmail.com.
- 9. Smt. Arundhati Bhattacharya, Flat No.702, Suvidha Emerald, Off Appasaheb Marathe Road, Sai Bhakti Road, Prabha Devi, Mumbai-400025.
- 10. Shri Ahmed Javed, House No.601-A, Lotus Enpar Residency, Shankar Rao Naram Path, Lower Parel, Mumbai-400013.

No. 407/21/2022-AVD-IV(LP)

Government of India
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Personnel and Training

New Delhi, the 4th August, 2023.

CORRIGENDUM

In partial modification of this Department's order of even number dated 2nd August, 2023, the name of the Chairperson of the Search Committee, 'Smt. Justice Ranjana Desai' may be read as 'Smt. Justice Ranjana Prakash Desai.' The inadvertent omission is regretted.

(Rahul Singh)

Additional Secretary to the Government of India

Copy to:

- 1. Smt. Justice Ranjana Desai, 7, Teen Murti Marg, New Delhi-110 011.
- 2. Shri Justice Kalpesh Satyendra Jhaveri, 'Satkaj' 17, Neetibaug Judges' Society, Opposite Gujarat High Court, New Judges Bungalow Road, Ghatlodia, Ahmedabad-380061.
- 3. Dr. A.S. Kiran Kumar, 223-21, Jyoti Kiran, 5th Main Road, Ganga Nagar, Bangaluru-560032.
- 4. Shri A. Surya Prakash, 170, National Media Campus, Shankar Chowk, Gurugram-122 002 (Haryana).
- 5. Shri Rajiv Yadav, House No. 946, Sector 17 B, Gurugram-122007.
- 6. Shri Otem Dai, Gute-Gamro, C-Sector, Opp. Air Colony, P.O. Itanagar, Papum Pare District, Arunachal Pradesh-791 111.
- 7. Shri Heera Lal Samariya, D-7, Tower-6, New Moti Bagh, New Delhi-110 023
- 8. Shri Samant Kumar Goel, samantgoel@gmail.com.
- 9. Smt. Arundhati Bhattacharya, Flat No.702, Suvidha Emerald, Off Appasaheb Marathe Road, Sai Bhakti Road, Prabha Devi, Mumbai-400025.
- 10. Shri Ahmed Javed, House No.601-A, Lotus Enpar Residency, Shankar Rao Naram Path, Lower Parel, Mumbai-400013.