## No. 32/4/2014-Welfare Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel & Training

Lok Nayak Bhavan, New Delhi Dated: 1st January, 2015

## **OFFICE MEMORANDUM**

Subject: Nomination of Area Welfare Officers for the calendar years 2015 and 2016 for outside Delhi/ New Delhi.

The undersigned is directed to say that the officers, whose particulars are shown in the enclosed list have been nominated as Area Welfare Officers (AWOs) for the Calendar years 2015 and 2016 for the areas located outside Delhi/New Delhi indicated against their names, with the approval of Chief Welfare Officer, in this Department.

2. It is further stated that the tenure of the Area Welfare Officers mentioned in the list shall be up to 31.12.2016 or till his/her services are required by the Government or the officer resigns or retires from service, whichever is the earliest. The AWOs will be entitled to avail of the facilities as decided by the Government from time to time. A list of their functions is also enclosed in Annexure-I, along with the list of AWOs.

(Pratima Tyagi)
Director (Canteens)
Tel: 24624722

Encl: As above

To

- 1. All Ministries/Departments of Government of India.
- 2. All Area Welfare Officers (As indicated in the list)
- 3. Secretaries of all recognized RWAs (As per list atteched).
- 4. Chairman, DTC, I.P. Estate. New Delhi-110002
- 5. Commissioner, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangthan, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New Delhi.
- 6. Secretary, GKK, Samaj Sadan, Lodhi Road Complex, New Delhi.
- 7. DG (Works), CPWD, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.

- 8. DGHS, Ministry of Health, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 9. MD, Mother Dairy Fruit & Vegetable Pvt. Ltd., A-3, Sector-1, Noida (UP) 201 301.
- 10. MD, Delhi Metro, Metro Bhawan, Fire Brigade Lane, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi-1.
- 11. All Chairman/ Secretary, Central Government Employees Welfare Co-ordination Committee as per list enclosed.
- 12. Technical Director, NIC, Lok Nayak Bhawan for uploading the O.M on the Department's website under the Welfare Section.

## Note:

- 3) It is requested that the list of Area Welfare Officers may be brought to the notice of all concerned officers/local authorities with the direction that full cooperation should be extended to the AWOs in the matters pertaining to the Central Government Employees of the area under their jurisdiction.
- 4) Nominated AWOs are requested to inform the local authorities Civil/ Police Authorities About their nomination as Area Welfare Officer.

(Pratima Tyagi)
Director (Canteens)

Tel: 24624722

5 spare copies

## List of Officers nominated as of Area Welfare Officers (AWO) for the calendar year 2015-2016 in the areas outside Delhi/New Delhi.

| S.No. | Name (S/Sh/Smt)  | Degn/Ministry/Deptt.   | Area                   | CGHS WC        |
|-------|--|--|------------------------|----------------|
| 1.    | Pradeep Kumar<br>H.No.630, Sector-<br>29, Faridabad-<br>121008<br>24364310(O)  | Under Secretary<br>Ministry of Minority<br>Affairs, New Delhi                            | Faridabad, East of NH2 |                |
| 2.    | G.L.Meena<br>NH-IV, Faridabad<br>2477186(O)<br>9636331077  | Superintendent<br>Engineer<br>Central Ground Water<br>Board, Faridabad                   | Faridabad, NH.IV       | Faridabad (70) |
| 3.    | Ramesh K Sehgal<br>Type-IV/4 Wadia<br>Intuitional<br>Residential<br>Colony, Vivek<br>Viha, Delhi<br>2525673(O)<br>9412054225 | Scientist 'C'<br>Wadia Institute of<br>Himalayan Geology,<br>Dehradun                    | Dehradun               |                |
| 4.    | Shaffi Mohammad<br>19/B, GPRA<br>Campus,<br>Gachibowlli,<br>Hyderabad-32 AP<br>040-23315288(O)                               | Editor, Yojana(Telugu)<br>Ministry of I&B, Dte. of<br>Publications Division<br>Hyderabad | Hyderabad              |                |
| 5.    | Ritu Raj Srivastava<br>D-8, NTH, Officer<br>Campus, Kamla<br>Nehru Nagar,<br>Ghaziabad-201002<br>2789906(O)                  | Scientific Officer Department of Consumer Affairs, National Test House Ghaziabad         | Ghaziabad              |                |
| 6.    | Subhash C Kalara<br>H.No.93-C/28 Jyoti<br>Park, Gurgaon,<br>Haryana<br>23062232(O)<br>9868819881                             | Private Secretary<br>DGFT Ministry of<br>Commerce, New Delhi                             | Gurgaon                | Gurgaon (73)   |



|   |   | - |
|---|---|---|
| _ |   |   |
|   | _ |   |
|   | - |   |
|   | / |   |
|   | 4 | / |
|   |   |   |

| 7. | Inderjit Hadda<br>1660, Sector-6,<br>Bahadurgarh,<br>Haryana<br>23372403(O)<br>9013130967                               | Deputy Secretary Department of Telecommunications, New Delhi | Bahadurgarh   |  |
|----|---|--|---------------|--|
| 8. | Bivas Chaudhuri<br>A-9/6, Indralok<br>Housing Estate-I,<br>Paikpara, Kolkatta-<br>700002 033-<br>22310970(O)            | Director<br>CSOI, Kolkata                                    | Kolkata       |  |
| 9. | J.M.Singh Type-<br>IV/6 HPT, Air<br>Colony, Marve<br>Road, Malad(W),<br>Mumbai-400095<br>022-28882976(O)<br>09167366090 | Assistant Engineer,<br>All India Radio,<br>Malad, Mumbai     | Mumbai, Malad |  |

