No. 31011/12/2015-Estt.(A-IV) Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Department of Personnel and Training Establishment A-IV Desk

North Block, New Delhi-110 001 Dated: February <u>28</u>, 2020

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: LTC facilities to the Civilian employees of the Central Government serving in States of the North-Eastern Region, Ladakh region of State of Jammu & Kashmir and in Union Territories of Andaman & Nicobar Island and Lakshadweep Group of Islands – Implementation of recommendations of 7th CPC - clarification reg.

The undersigned is directed to refer to this Department's O.M. of even no. dated 24.04.2018 on the subject noted above and to say that as per para 5 of the aforesaid O.M., civilian Central Government servants posted in North-Eastern Region, Union Territory of Ladakh, Andaman & Nicobar Islands and Lakshadweep groups of Islands, who leave their family behind at the old headquarters or another selected place of residence shall be allowed "Emergency Passage Concession" on two additional occasions during their entire service career to enable the Government employees and/or their families [*restricted only to spouse and dependent children*] to travel either to the Home Town or the station of posting in an emergency.

2. In this regard, this Department is in receipt of references seeking clarification as to whether the facility of "Emergency Passage Concession" is available to the Government servant for travel from the station of posting to Home Town only <u>or</u> whether the Government servants can avail the facility to travel to the selected place of residence of family declared by them for the duration of their posting /transfer to these regions.

3. The matter has been considered in this Department in consultation with Department of Expenditure. It is clarified that "Emergency Passage Concession" can be availed by Government employees posted in North-East Region, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep Islands and Union Territory of Ladakh to visit any one of the destinations, i.e. Home Town or any selected place of residence of the family declared by them for the duration of their posting/transfer to these regions.

Surya Narayan Jha)

(Surya Narayan Jha) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India

To,

The Secretaries All Ministries/ Departments of the Government of India. (As per the standard list)

From pre-page:

Copy to:

- 1. Comptroller & Auditor General of India, New Delhi.
- 2. Union Public Service Commission, New Delhi.
- 3. Central Vigilance Commission, New Delhi.
- 4. Central Bureau of Investigation, New Delhi.
- 5. Parliament Library, New Delhi.
- 6. All Union Territory Administrations.
- 7. Lok Sabha/ Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 8. All Attached and Subordinate Offices of Ministry of Personnel, P.G. & Pensions.
- 9. Hindi Section for Hindi version.